En françaisIn English
Member Login Ouvrir une session

Leadership & Committees

Board of Directors

The CRA nominations committee is chaired by the Past President and is made up of past presidents, and other members at large (in good standing) who volunteer.  The CRA puts out a call for volunteers (for board and all committees) yearly. The nominations' committee chair approaches those people who volunteer for the board to gauge interest, commitment and skills.  The names are presented to the nomination committee to review and then the shortlist is nominated and elected at the AGM.


The CRA nominations’ committee approaches members of the board of directors to gauge their interest in becoming an officer (Secretary-Treasurer, Vice-President and possibly eventually President) and nominate them to the board for voting after the Annual General Meeting.



Dr. Cory Baillie


Dr. Joanne Homik


Dr. Carter Thorne


Dr. Jacob Karsh


Organization Chart

Board of Directors                                  

Dr. Vandana Ahluwalia
Dr. Cory Baillie
Dr. Joanne Homik
Dr. Jacob Karsh
Dr. Deborah Levy
Dr. Patrick Liang
Dr. Jodie Reis
Dr. Trudy Taylor
Dr. Carter Thorne
Dr. John Wade


Board Committees


Chair, Board Education
Dr. Joanne Homik
Chair, Finance and Risk Management
Dr. Jacob Karsh
Chair, Membership Engagement
Dr. Trudy Taylor
Chair, Nominations
Dr. Carter Thorne

Board Education Committee

Finance and Risk Management Committee

Membership Engagement Committee

Nominations Committee

Operational Committees


Chair, Annual Scientific Meeting
Dr. Evelyn Sutton
►Chair, Abstract Review
Dr. Maggie Larche
Chair, Communications
Dr. Stephanie Keeling
Chair, Education
Dr. Chris Penney
Sub-Committee Chair, CanREAL
    Dr. Raheem Kherani
Chair, Guidelines
Dr. Shahin Jamal
Chair, Optimal Care
Dr. Henry Averns
Sub-Committee Chair, Human Resources
Dr. Alfred Cividino
Chair, Paediatric
Dr. Deborah Levy
Sub-Committee Chair, Advocacy
Dr. Lori Tucker
Sub-Committee Chair, Education
Dr. Mercedes Chan
Sub-Committee Chair, Human Resources
Dr. Janet Ellsworth
Chair, Therapeutics
Dr. Carter Thorne
Chair, Research
Dr. Janet Pope

Annual Scientific Meeting Committee



Communications Committee


Education Committee



Guidelines Committee


Optimal Care Committee
► Human Resources Committee

Paediatric Committee






Therapeutics Committee

Research Committee



CRAJ Editor-in Chief
Dr. Philip Baer
Liaison, Journal of Rheumatology
Dr. Arthur Bookman
Liaison, The Arthritis Society (Medical Advisory Committee Chair)
Dr. Brian Feldman
Liaison, Arthritis Alliance of Canada
Dr. Michel Zummer
President, Arthritis Health Professions Association (AHPA)
Leslie Soever

The Journal of Rheumatology - Board of Directors


Dr. Jamie Henderson
Dr. Jacob Karsh
Dr. Carter Thorne
Directors at Large
Dr. Robert Inman and Dr. Dafna Gladman

Direction et comités

Conseil d'administration

Le Comité des nominations de la SCR est présidé par le président sortant et se compose des présidents passés et d'autres membres en règle qui se portent volontaires. La SCR procède à un appel de volontaires (pour le Conseil et tous les comités) chaque année. Le président du Comité des nominations approche les candidats à un poste au Conseil pour évaluer leur intérêt, leur engagement et leur expertise. Les noms sont soumis à l'examen du Comité des nominations, et ensuite la liste des candidatures retenues est soumise au vote à l'Assemblée générale annuelle.


Le Comité des nominations de la SCR approche les membres du Conseil d'administration pour évaluer leur intérêt à devenir directeurs (secrétaire-trésorier, vice-président et éventuellement peut-être président) et les met en nomination en vue du vote, après l'Assemblée générale annuelle.



Dr Cory Baillie


Dre Joanne Homik

Président sortant

Dr Carter Thorne


Dr Jacob Karsh



Membres du conseil d’administration

Dre Vandana Ahluwalia
Dr Cory Baillie
Dre Joanne Homik
Dr Jacob Karsh
Dre Deborah Levy
Dr Patrick Liang
Dre Jodie Reis
Dre Trudy Taylor
Dr Carter Thorne
DJohn Wade

Comités du Conseil


Présidente, Formation des membres du Conseil
Dr Joanne Homik
Président, Finances et de la gestion des risques
Dr Jacob Karsh
Présidente, Engagement des membres
Dr Trudy Taylor
Président, Nominations
Dr Carter Thorne

Comité des opérations


Présidente, l’Assemblée scientifique annuelle
Dre  Evelyn Sutton
Présidente, Résumés
   Dr. Maggie Larche
Présidente, Communications
Dr Stephanie Keeling
Président, Éducation
Dr Chris Penney
Président, CanREAL
    Dr. Raheem Kherani
Présidente, Lignes directrices
Dre Shahin Jamal
Président, Optimisation des soins
Dr Henry Averns
Président, Ressources humaines
    Dr Alfred Cividino
Présidente, Pédiatrie
Dre Deborah Levy
Présidente, Défense des intérêts
    Dr. Lori Tucker
Présidente, Éducation
    Dr. Mercedes Chan
Présidente, Ressources humaines
   Dr. Janet Ellsworth
Président, Thérapeutiques
Dr Carter Thorne
Président, Recherche
Dre Janet Pope


Membres d’office


Rédacteur en chef du Journal de la SCR
Dr Philip Baer
Agent de liaison, The Journal of Rheumatology
Dr Arthur Bookman
Agente de liaison, La Société de l’arthrite (présidente, comité consultatif médical)
Dr Brian Feldman
Agente de liaison, Alliance de l'arthrite du Canada
Dr Michel Zummer
Présidente, Arthritis Health Professions Association (AHPA)
Leslie Soever

The Journal of Rheumatology - Conseil d’administration


Dr Jamie Henderson
Dr Jacob Karsh
Dr Carter Thorne
Membres sans fonction déterminée
Dr Robert Inman et Dre Dafna Gladman